All Day Dreaming
All Day Dreaming
One Year Anniversary Event TODAY @ 10am PT / 1pm ET 🍾 🟡
0:00
-4:33

One Year Anniversary Event TODAY @ 10am PT / 1pm ET 🍾 🟡

Time Management For Mortals + Free Stuff

Welcome to the All Day Dreaming 🟡 newsletter, a space that’s part creativity, productivity, and ADHD 🧠. Today (Sunday) at 10am PT / 1pm ET we're kicking off our one-year anniversary with a special event on Clubhouse...

Four Thousand Weeks, Time Management For Mortals: A Conversation with Oliver Burkeman LINK

The average human lifespan is absurdly, insultingly brief. What’s a mortal to do? Together we’ll explore his bestselling book and our futile modern fixation with getting everything done.

Why am I interviewing Oliver and why you should tune-in? Great question...

I launched All Day Dreaming 🟡 a year ago, and what started as a documentary about creative humans with ADHD 🧠, unexpectedly turned into a community.

The past year has been filled with enlightening conversations, large co-working sessions, holding each other accountable, and vibing to great music in search of a flow state towards our shared and individual goals.

I've met amazing humans that make up the All Day Dreaming 🟡 community which includes 170,000 on Clubhouse 👋, 2,000 on Substack ✍️ and many more who have experimented with me on different platforms. We've collectively spent almost 2 million minutes working together to better understand our brains and be more productive. So let me answer my first question by posing another...

What's the point of all this productivity and what do we have to show for it?

As we slowly get on the other side of Covid and the Great Resignation continues to unfold for so many of us I've been asking myself, “what should I be doing and how can I best serve this growing community?”

With limitless possibilities combined with chronic decision paralysis, I've been overwhelmed with trying to choose the right path until last month when a friend suggested I read this new book called Four Thousand Weeks: Time Management For Mortals by Oliver Burkeman.

It completely rewired my brain. It was one of those rare aha moments in life when you feel like you instantly leveled up.

After long conversations with friends, feedback from many of you and running that through the transformative lens of Four Thousand Weeks, it's clear what the path is for me and All Day Dreaming 🟡.

Today we start laying the foundation for a community that I hope will bring you joy, inspiration, creativity, productivity, and accountability.

To help kick things off and celebrate our one-year anniversary and the future ahead, Oliver Burkeman will join me and some of my Clubhouse friends for a conversation about his book at 10a PT / 1p ET.

https://www.clubhouse.com/join/alldaydreaming/xnJiWn4T/xVLDVyoG

But wait, there’s more!

I'm also super thankful to Magic Mind for sponsoring All Day Dreaming 🟡 this month. It's the world's first productivity drink and it helped me get off Adderall 💊. (More on that in the coming weeks).

Showing them love keeps this community growing so if you want to give it a try, here is an exclusive discount link for you... magicmind.co/alldaydreaming or try and win some during our conversation with Oliver.

I'm pumped to celebrate our one-year anniversary with you and kick off the next chapter of All Day Dreaming 🟡. See you at 10a PT / 1pm ET on Clubhouse 👋.


PS: We’re putting together a “pilot program” for users to test out new features on and off of Clubhouse. If you’re interested in participating please email me your name and number to Hyla@AllDayDreaming.org and we’ll add you to our list.

PPS: Do you follow us on Instagram and Twitter?


Disclaimer

My overall goal with All Day Dreaming is to simply help others navigate the complexities of ADHD by sharing some of the cheat codes I've picked up along my journey. No matter who the recommendation comes from, do your own diligence and consult a medical professional, especially before parting with a dime of your money. Two important things:

  1. I want to disclose that I am starting to explore ways to monetize through membership and/or sponsorships. All Day Dreaming has become a full-time job and since its inception, I have received $0. I do it because I love it, but I also love feeding my family 😉. Finding thoughtful ways to create revenue streams will allow me to continue building this beautiful community and expand its offering of resources.

  2. I am not a medical professional, and nothing I share should be interpreted as medical advice or anything of the sort. These are perspectives that I collect, create, and offer for your own reflection. Consult with a medical professional on all health matters.

0 Comments
All Day Dreaming
All Day Dreaming
Welcome to All Day Dreaming. A simple survival guide to navigating creativity, productivity, and ADHD with your host Hyla.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Hyla